Site français English website

Areas of expertise

In all its areas of expertise, the firm’s work includes drafting and negotiating contracts or settlements, the services of consultancy and drafting legal opinions, assisting and representing clients in pre-litigation and litigation, including in the context of conciliation, arbitration or mediation. It also assists its clients with their lobbying campaigns at national or European level. The firm is also regularly required to participate in audits in the context of equity operations or company takeovers.

To find out more, click on the headings below.

  • Literary and Artistic Property

    Literary and Artistic Property

  • Media and communication

    Media and communication

  • Information technology, digital and Internet

    IT, digital and Internet

  • Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

    Unfair competition and parasitism

  • Personal data

    Data protection

  • e-Commerce

    e-Commerce

Data protection

The firm advises its clients on all aspects related to personal data protection and supports them in related litigation.

+  Audit of personal data processing

Assistance with impact analyses

+  Assistance with bringing into compliance

+  Drafting notices, information sheets, privacy policies, cookies policies

+  Drafting clauses specific to personal data in contracts

+  Advice and support in the application of Privacy by design and Privacy by default principles

+  Validation of client or user experiences

+  Assistance with administrative formalities with CNIL (French data protection authority)

+  Support and advice in the context of CNIL inspections

+  Support and advice in the context of complaints from persons whose personal data are processed (right of access, right of objection, etc.)

+  Support with lobbying campaigns of the firm’s clients (drafting pitches, position papers, amendments, etc.)

+  Training for legal experts, judges, operational teams or university students

Réalisations

Customer Specifications Sector of activity, subject
Department of legal affairs of a French region The firm drafted a legal opinion regarding the intellectual property rights (copyright on the software, rights on database and data, etc.) regarding a complex project on a transport data modelling which involved several public and private partners.
Company specialized in digital marketing The firm advises the client in its implementation of compliance with the French Data Protection Act and the rules regarding direct prospecting, especially by drafting its terms and conditions for its clients and its providers and by drafting privacy and cookies policies, an IT charter and a template contract for its providers for mass e-mail campaigns. Advertising
Telecommunications operator The firm advises the client in the context of investigations by the French Data Protection Authority. Telecommunication
Collaborative platform dedicated to the air travel The firm advised the client on its role, its obligations and the warranties that it may bring as a processor of an airline company on behalf of which it will process personal data concerning passengers.
Company specialized in the creation and development of websites and apps The firm advised the client on the creation of a website offering to the web users to place bets without any pecuniary stake or gain. Web
Advertising and communication agency The firm assisted the client in the negotiation of a contract regarding privacy matters between the client and one of its most important client (bank).
Multinational company specialized in the manufacturing and the distribution of chemical products The firm advised the client on the data protection issues in the context of a merger.
Company specialised in the understanding and the analysis of the consumers‘ behavior The firm assisted the client in the context of a control by the French Data Protection Authority on its data processing regarding its consumer panels and the follow-up of this control.
Company specialised in the understanding and the analysis of the consumers‘ behavior The firm organized training sessions for the client’s employees on the new european regulation on data protection (GDPR) and audited its personal data processings in order to help the client to ensure the compliance with the new rules of the GDPR before it becomes effective.
Telecommunications operator The firm advised the client on the legal implications of the evolution of its fraud and delinquencies prevention tool under data protection law.

Domaines de compétences

Dans tous ses domaines de compétences, l’intervention du cabinet comprend la rédaction ou la négociation de contrats ou de transactions, les prestations de conseil et la rédaction de consultations juridiques, l’assistance et la représentation des clients dans des précontentieux ou contentieux, y compris dans le cadre de conciliations, d’arbitrages ou de médiations. Il assiste également ses clients dans leurs actions de lobbying au niveau national ou européen. Le cabinet est aussi régulièrement amené à participer à des audits dans le cadre d’opérations de prise de participation ou de rachat de sociétés.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez sur les rubriques ci-dessous.

  • Propriété littéraire et artistique

    Propriété littéraire et artistique

  • Médias et communication

    Médias et communication

  • Informatique, numérique et Internet

    Informatique, numérique et Internet

  • Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

    Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

  • Données à caractère personnel

    Données à caractère personnel

  • e-Commerce

    e-Commerce

Données à caractère personnel

Le cabinet conseille ses clients dans tous les aspects liés à la protection des données à caractère personnel et les accompagne également dans les contentieux y afférents.

+  Audit des traitements de données à caractère personnel

Assistance aux analyses d’impacts

+  Assistance à la mise en conformité

+  Rédaction des mentions, notices, affiches d’informations, politiques de confidentialité, politiques de cookies

+  Rédaction des clauses spécifiques aux données à caractère personnel dans les contrats

+  Conseil et accompagnement dans l’application des principes de Privacy by design et Privacy by default

+  Validation des parcours clients ou utilisateurs

+  Assistance aux formalités administratives auprès de de la CNIL (Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés)

+  Accompagnement et conseil dans le cadre de contrôles de la CNIL

+  Accompagnement et conseil dans le cadre de plaintes des personnes concernées dont les données à caractère personnel sont traitées (droit d’accès, droit d’opposition, etc.)

+  Accompagnement dans les actions de lobbying des clients du cabinet (rédaction d’argumentaires, de position paper, d’amendements, etc.)

+  Formations à destination de juristes, de juges, d’équipes opérationnelles ou d’étudiants universitaires

Réalisations

Client Descriptif Secteur d'activité, matière
Société spécialisée en marketing digital Le cabinet a assisté le client dans ses démarches de mise en conformité avec la loi informatique et libertés et les règles relatives à la prospection directe, en modifiant notamment ses conditions générales de vente avec ses clients et prestataires et en rédigeant des politiques de confidentialité et de cookies, une charte informatique et un modèle de contrat à conclure avec ses prestataires d‘emailing. Publicité
Opérateur de télécommunications Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le contexte d’un contrôle opéré par la CNIL. Télécommunications
Plateforme collaborative dédiée au transport aérien Le cabinet a conseillé le client sur son rôle, ses obligations et les garanties qu’il peut apporter en tant que sous-traitant d’une compagnie aérienne pour le compte de laquelle il sera amené à traiter des données à caractère personnel concernant des passagers. Transport
Société de création et développement de sites web et d’application Le cabinet a conseillé le client sur un projet de site Internet proposant aux internautes de faire des paris sur des événements sportifs sans mise ni gain financiers. Web
Agence de communication et de publicité Le cabinet a assisté le client dans la négociation d’un avenant sur les données à caractère personnel entre le client et l’un de ses gros clients (banque). Publicité et communication
Société multinationale spécialisée dans la fabrication et la distribution de produits chimiques Le cabinet a conseillé le client sur les problématiques liées aux données à caractère personnel dans le cadre d’une fusion-absorption. Industrie chimique
Société spécialisée dans la compréhension et l’analyse du comportement des consommateurs Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le cadre d’un contrôle effectué par la CNIL sur ses traitements de panels de consommateurs et les suites de ce contrôle. Marketing et études
Société spécialisée dans la compréhension et l’analyse du comportement des consommateurs Le cabinet a organisé des formations pour le personnel du client sur le nouveau règlement européen sur la protection des données (RGPD) et a réalisé un audit de ses traitements de données à caractère personnel pour assister le client dans sa mise en conformité aux nouvelles règles du RGPD avant son entrée en vigueur. Marketing et études
Opérateur de télécommunications Le cabinet a conseillé le client sur les implications juridiques de l’évolution de son outil de lutte contre la fraude et les impayés au regard du droit des données à caractère personnel. Telecom
Direction des affaires juridiques d’une région de France Le cabinet a rédigé pour le client une consultation relative à l’identification des droits de propriété intellectuelle (logiciels, bases de données, etc.) et à leur répartition dans le cadre d’un projet complexe de modélisation des déplacements de personnes impliquant plusieurs partenaires publics et privés. Secteur public