Site français English website

Areas of expertise

In all its areas of expertise, the firm’s work includes drafting and negotiating contracts or settlements, the services of consultancy and drafting legal opinions, assisting and representing clients in pre-litigation and litigation, including in the context of conciliation, arbitration or mediation. It also assists its clients with their lobbying campaigns at national or European level. The firm is also regularly required to participate in audits in the context of equity operations or company takeovers.

To find out more, click on the headings below.

  • Literary and Artistic Property

    Literary and Artistic Property

  • Media and communication

    Media and communication

  • Information technology, digital and Internet

    IT, digital and Internet

  • Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

    Unfair competition and parasitism

  • Personal data

    Data protection

  • e-Commerce

    e-Commerce

Réalisations

Customer Specifications Sector of activity, subject
Collecting rights society The firm advised the client in its exchanges with the succession of a performer artist and its testamentary executor as well as in the management of the royalties before the distribution of the estate. Music
Publisher The firm assisted the client in a dispute with authors regarding the application of a publishing contract, and notably the sales of photo prints. Book publishers
Company of production and distribution of programs for the British radio-television The firm drafted new clauses in the client’s contracts templates in order to adapt them to the French contract law reform and the law of July 7, 2016 on creation, architecture and cultural heritage. Television
Bar club The firm managed the client’s relations with collecting societies for copyright and related right Music
Media group The firm assisted the client for the dratfing and negotiation of a license agreement relating to an eprocurement platform and linked services. Advertising
Media group The firm drafted a contract in the context of the redesigning of a website and the supply of maintenance and community management services by the client. Advertising
Exclusive dealership of a manufacturer of industrial and agricultural machinery The firm advised the client during the development on a platform allowing agencies to offer for rental online industrial and agricultural machinery. Construction industry
Company specialized in digital marketing The firm advises the client in its implementation of compliance with the French Data Protection Act and the rules regarding direct prospecting, especially by drafting its terms and conditions for its clients and its providers and by drafting privacy and cookies policies, an IT charter and a template contract for its providers for mass e-mail campaigns. Advertising
National representative institution for a liberal profession The firm advised the client with a view to the entry into force of new rules dealing with Open Data.
Website publisher The firm assisted the client in a conflict with a company claiming infringement to trademarks rights and acts of parasitism resulting from referencing in a couponing website. Marketing
See more

Domaines de compétences

Dans tous ses domaines de compétences, l’intervention du cabinet comprend la rédaction ou la négociation de contrats ou de transactions, les prestations de conseil et la rédaction de consultations juridiques, l’assistance et la représentation des clients dans des précontentieux ou contentieux, y compris dans le cadre de conciliations, d’arbitrages ou de médiations. Il assiste également ses clients dans leurs actions de lobbying au niveau national ou européen. Le cabinet est aussi régulièrement amené à participer à des audits dans le cadre d’opérations de prise de participation ou de rachat de sociétés.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez sur les rubriques ci-dessous.

  • Propriété littéraire et artistique

    Propriété littéraire et artistique

  • Médias et communication

    Médias et communication

  • Informatique, numérique et Internet

    Informatique, numérique et Internet

  • Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

    Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

  • Données à caractère personnel

    Données à caractère personnel

  • e-Commerce

    e-Commerce

Réalisations

Client Descriptif Secteur d'activité, matière
Société de gestion collective Le cabinet a conseillé le client dans ses échanges avec la succession d’un artiste-interprète et son exécuteur testamentaire et la gestion des redevances dans l’attente du partage de la succession. Musique
Editeur Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le cadre d’un litige l’opposant à des auteurs concernant l’application d’un contrat d’édition et notamment la vente de tirages photographiques. Edition
Entreprise de production et de distribution de programmes pour la radio-télévision britannique Le cabinet a adapté les modèles de contrats du client aux dernières réformes de 2016 (réforme du droit des contrats et loi du 7 juillet 2016 relative à la liberté de la création, à l'architecture et au patrimoine). Télévision
Bar club Le cabinet a géré les relations du client avec des sociétés de gestion collective de droits d’auteur et de droits voisins. Musique
Groupe de médias Le cabinet a assisté le client pour la rédaction et la négociation d’un contrat de licence relatif à une plateforme d’approvisionnement électronique et services associés. Publicité
Groupe de médias Le cabinet a rédigé un contrat en vue de la refonte d’un site Internet ainsi que la fourniture de prestations de maintenance et de community management par le client. Publicité
Concessionnaire exclusif d’un fabricant de machines industrielles et agricoles Le cabinet a conseillé le client dans le développement d’une plateforme permettant à des agences de proposer à la location en ligne des machines industrielles et agricoles. BTP
Société spécialisée en marketing digital Le cabinet a assisté le client dans ses démarches de mise en conformité avec la loi informatique et libertés et les règles relatives à la prospection directe, en modifiant notamment ses conditions générales de vente avec ses clients et prestataires et en rédigeant des politiques de confidentialité et de cookies, une charte informatique et un modèle de contrat à conclure avec ses prestataires d‘emailing. Publicité
Institution nationale représentative d'une profession libérale Le cabinet a assisté le client en vue de l’entrée en vigueur d’une nouvelle règlementation en matière d’Open Data. Immobilier
Editeur de site internet Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le cadre d’un différend l’opposant à une société invoquant une atteinte au titre du droit des marques et des actes de parasitisme du fait de son référencement sur un site de référencement de bons promotionnels (couponing). Marketing
Voir plus