Site français English website

Areas of expertise

In all its areas of expertise, the firm’s work includes drafting and negotiating contracts or settlements, the services of consultancy and drafting legal opinions, assisting and representing clients in pre-litigation and litigation, including in the context of conciliation, arbitration or mediation. It also assists its clients with their lobbying campaigns at national or European level. The firm is also regularly required to participate in audits in the context of equity operations or company takeovers.

To find out more, click on the headings below.

  • Literary and Artistic Property

    Literary and Artistic Property

  • Media and communication

    Media and communication

  • Information technology, digital and Internet

    IT, digital and Internet

  • Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

    Unfair competition and parasitism

  • Personal data

    Data protection

  • e-Commerce

    e-Commerce

Unfair competition and parasitism

The firm very regularly supports its clients in defending their interests following acts of unfair competition or parasitism.

+  Comparative analysis of products and services

+  Letter of formal notice

+  Pre-litigation

+  Litigation, arbitration, mediation or settlement

Réalisations

Customer Specifications Sector of activity, subject
Company specialized in the reprocessing of electronic items The firm assisted the client in the defence of its rights in front of a competitor which duplicated its website.
Publisher The firm assisted the client in a dispute with another publisher claiming that it has copyrights on illustrations that were reproduced by the client in brochures and for scale model vehicles. Edition
Company specialized in the development of software programs for financial reporting and management The firm represented the client in an unfair competition litigation against a former employee who started a campaign to destabilize the company.
French public higher education establishment The firm advised the client on the defence of its trade mark to put an end to a situation involving unfair competition and/or parasitism issues.
Publishing company The firm represents and advise a Swiss publishing company regarding a pre-litigation matter based on unfair competition and passing-off against a French publishing company. Edition
Company specialized in the supplying of typefaces The firm advised the client during its correspondences with a competitor planning to put on the market a typeface that may infringe the rights on a typeface already proposed on the market by the client.
Company specialized in the publishing of school text books The firm represented the client in an unfair competition and free riding litigation against a competing publishing company which copied the cover of two successful and well-known book series published by our client. Edition
Website publisher The firm assisted the client in a conflict with a company claiming infringement to trademarks rights and acts of parasitism resulting from referencing in a couponing website. Marketing
Publisher of scientific litterature The firm advised the client in its exchanges with a competitor looking to profit from the client’s recognition to sell its own books. Edition

Domaines de compétences

Dans tous ses domaines de compétences, l’intervention du cabinet comprend la rédaction ou la négociation de contrats ou de transactions, les prestations de conseil et la rédaction de consultations juridiques, l’assistance et la représentation des clients dans des précontentieux ou contentieux, y compris dans le cadre de conciliations, d’arbitrages ou de médiations. Il assiste également ses clients dans leurs actions de lobbying au niveau national ou européen. Le cabinet est aussi régulièrement amené à participer à des audits dans le cadre d’opérations de prise de participation ou de rachat de sociétés.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez sur les rubriques ci-dessous.

  • Propriété littéraire et artistique

    Propriété littéraire et artistique

  • Médias et communication

    Médias et communication

  • Informatique, numérique et Internet

    Informatique, numérique et Internet

  • Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

    Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

  • Données à caractère personnel

    Données à caractère personnel

  • e-Commerce

    e-Commerce

Concurrence déloyale et parasitisme

Le cabinet accompagne très régulièrement ses clients dans la défense de leurs intérêts à la suite d’actes de concurrence déloyale ou de parasitisme.

+  Analyse comparative des produits et services

+  Lettre de mise en demeure

+  Pré-contentieux

+  Contentieux, arbitrage, médiation ou transaction

Réalisations

Client Descriptif Secteur d'activité, matière
Editeur de site internet Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le cadre d’un différend l’opposant à une société invoquant une atteinte au titre du droit des marques et des actes de parasitisme du fait de son référencement sur un site de référencement de bons promotionnels (couponing). Marketing
Editeur d’ouvrages et de revues scientifiques Le cabinet a conseillé le client dans ses échanges avec un concurrent cherchant à profiter de la notoriété du client pour vendre ses propres ouvrages. Edition
Société spécialisée dans le reconditionnement de produits électroniques Le cabinet a assisté le client dans la défense de ses droits face à un concurrent ayant copié son site internet. Distribution
Editeur Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le cadre d’un différend l’opposant à un autre éditeur revendiquant des droits d’auteur sur des illustrations reproduites par le client dans plusieurs fascicules et pour des modèles réduits de véhicule. Edition
Société spécialisée dans l’édition de logiciels dédiés au reporting financier Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le cadre d’un contentieux en concurrence déloyale à l’encontre d’une ancienne salariée ayant lancée une campagne de déstabilisation de la société. Informatique
Etablissement public d’enseignement supérieur français Le cabinet a conseillé le client pour la défense de sa marque en vue de mettre fin à une situation de concurrence déloyale et/ou de parasitisme. Secteur public
Société d’édition Le cabinet représente et conseil une société d’édition suisse dans le cadre d’un précontentieux en concurrence déloyale et parasitaire à l’encontre d’une société d’édition française. Edition
Société spécialisée dans la fourniture de polices de caractères et de typographies Le cabinet a assisté le client dans ses échanges avec un concurrent envisageant de commercialiser une typographie susceptible de constituer une contrefaçon d’une typographie commercialisée par le client. Typographie
Société spécialisée dans l’édition d’ouvrages scolaires, parascolaires et jeunesse Le cabinet a assisté le client dans le cadre d’un contentieux en concurrence déloyale et parasitisme l’opposant à une société d’édition concurrente ayant repris les couvertures de deux de ses collections les plus connues et les plus vendues. Edition