Site français English website
>

Publications and events

The firm’s team members actively participate in doctrinal discussion on the firm’s specialist areas, in particular through publications, initiatives, partnerships, etc.

Other events

07/07/2022

AFCDP Webinar: DGA and DA, first analysis of the impacts of EU’s DGA and DA on data protection matters

Presentation by Florence Gaullier and Pascale Gelly, president of the international commission of the AFCDP, on "The impacts of EU’s DGA and DA on data protection matters" during a webinar organised on 7 July 2022 by the international commission of the French Association of Personal Data Protection Officers (AFCDP).

Website

Symposiums

01/07/2022

Conference "30 years of the French Intellectual Property Code"

Speeches by Valérie-Laure Benabou on "The structure of the code: between constraint and potentiality" and Gilles Vercken on "The code in practice: assessment and perspectives" during the conference "30 years of the French Intellectual Property Code" organized by the CEIPI, the EFB and the Paul Roubier Center on July 1, 2022 at the Auditorium of the EFB in Issy-les-Moulineaux et en ligne.

Website

Other events

29/06/2022

AFCDP Webinar: DSA and DMA, first analysis of the impacts of EU’s DSA and DMA on data protection matters

Florence Gaullier’s presentation on "The impacts of EU’s DSA and DMA on data protection matters" during a webinar organised on 29 June 2022 by the international commission of the French Association of Personal Data Protection Officers (AFCDP).

Website

Symposiums

22/06/2022

AAPI Conference on the notion of originality in copyright law and its difficulties of application in practice

Speech by Gilles Vercken during the conference organized by AAPI (l’Association des Avocats en Propriété Industrielle) on the notion of originality in copyright law and its difficulties of application in practice, on June 22, 2022 from 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Website

Other events

20/06/2022

CEIPI : Gilles Vercken becomes an associate member of the CEIPI Research Laboratory

.

Website

Symposiums

17/06/2022

Conference "Investment and intellectual property"

Speech by Gilles Vercken on the theoretical and practical aspects of the topic "Investment within the regimes of neighbouring rights to copyright: protective rights for investments in the exploitation of creation?" during the conference "Investment and Intellectual Property" organized by the Institut Droit et Santé (IDS), Inserm UMR_S 1145, Université Paris Cité and the Centre de Recherche Droits et Perspectives du Droit - LERADP team (University of Lille) on June 17, 2022 at the Maison du Barreau de Paris.

Website

Symposiums

10/06/2022

"Conference Property in civil law: in or out?"

Speech by Valérie-Laure Benabou on Data Funds during the international conference "Conference Property in civil law: in or out?" organized by the laboratory D@NTE - University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines/Paris Saclay and the GRDP - University of Quebec in Montreal under the scientific direction of Mélanie Clément-Fontaine and Gaële Gidrol-Mistral and with the support of the MSH Paris Saclay on June 10, 2022 at the Trianon Palace of Versailles.

Website

Publications

03/06/2022

Private copying and the cloud: how to turn the intangible into real money?

Valérie-Laure Benabou

"1st part: Reproductions of protected works in and from the cloud constitute private copying"

"2nd part: Charging fair compensation for cloud services: which model to choose?"

 

LEGIPRESSE – May 2022, no 403

Website

Other events

20/05/2022

AFCDP: 16th DPO’s University

Speech by Florence Gaullier with Vincent Guhur, DPO France of LFB, during the workshop "How to manage a data subject access request from an employee targeting e-mails processed by the employer?" at the 16th DPO University organized by the AFCDP (French Association of Data Protection Officers) on May 20, 2022 online.

Website

Other events

20/05/2022

Speaker Eloquence Competition

Participation of Gilles Vercken as chairman of the jury of the Eloquence Competition organized by Speaker, the collaborative media of the working class districts of Strasbourg on May 20, 2022. Very honored by this invitation!

Website

Site français English website
>

Publications et événements

Les membres de l’équipe du cabinet participent activement à la réflexion doctrinale afférent aux spécialités du cabinet notamment par des publications, des interventions, des partenariats, etc.

Autres événements

07/07/2022

Webinaire AFCDP : DGA et DA, première analyse des implications pour les DPO

Intervention de Florence Gaullier et de Pascale Gelly, présidente de la commission internationale de l’AFCDP, sur "Les implications du DGA et du DA en matière de protection des données personnelles" dans le cadre d’un webinaire organisé le 7 juillet 2022 par la commission internationale de l’Association Française des Correspondants à la Protection des Données à caractère Personnel (AFCDP).

Site web

Colloques

01/07/2022

Colloque des 30 ans du code de la propriété intellectuelle

Interventions de Valérie-Laure Benabou sur "La structure du code : entre contrainte et potentialité" et de Gilles Vercken sur "Le code vu par la pratique : bilan et perspectives" dans le cadre du colloque "30 ans du code la propriété intellectuelle" organisé par le CEIPI, l’EFB et le Centre Paul Roubier le 1er juillet 2022 à l’Auditorium de l’EFB de Paris et en ligne.

 

Site web

Autres événements

29/06/2022

Webinaire AFCDP : DSA et DMA, première analyse des implications pour les DPO

Intervention de Florence Gaullier sur "Les implications du DSA et du DMA en matière de protection des données personnelles" dans le cadre d’un webinaire organisé le 29 juin 2022 par la commission internationale de l’Association Française des Correspondants à la Protection des Données à caractère Personnel (AFCDP).

Site web

Colloques

22/06/2022

Conférence AAPI sur l’originalité en droit d’auteur et ses difficultés d’application en pratique

Intervention de Gilles Vercken lors de la conférence organisée par l’AAPI (l’Association des Avocats en Propriété Industrielle) sur « L’originalité en droit d’auteur » le 22 juin 2022 de 17h30 à 19h00.

 

Site web

Autres événements

20/06/2022

CEIPI : Gilles Vercken devient membre associé au sein du Laboratoire de recherche du CEIPI

.

Site web

Colloques

17/06/2022

Colloque "Investissement et propriété intellectuelle"

Intervention de Gilles Vercken sur les aspects théoriques et pratiques du thème « L’investissement au sein des régimes des droits voisins du droit d’auteur : des droits protecteurs des investissements dans l’exploitation de la création ? » dans le cadre du colloque " Investissement et propriété intellectuelle" organisé par L’Institut Droit et Santé (IDS), Inserm UMR_S 1145, Université Paris Cité et le Centre de Recherche Droits et Perspectives du Droit – équipe LERADP (Université de Lille) le 17 juin 2022 à la Maison du Barreau de Paris.

 

Site web

Colloques

10/06/2022

Colloque "La propriété en droit civil : in or out ?"

Intervention de Valérie-Laure Benabou sur le thème des Fonds de données dans le cadre du colloque international "La propriété en droit civil : in or out ?" organisé par le laboratoire D@NTE - Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines/Paris Saclay et le GRDP - Université du Québec à Montréal sous la direction scientifique de Mélanie Clément-Fontaine et Gaële Gidrol-Mistral et avec le soutien de la MSH Paris Saclay le 10 juin 2022 au Trianon Palace de Versailles.

 

Site web

Publications

03/06/2022

La copie privée et le nuage : comment faire de l'intangible une monnaie sonnante et trébuchante ?

Valérie-Laure Benabou

« 1re partie : Les reproductions d'œuvres protégées dans et depuis le cloud constituent une copie privée »

« 2e partie : L'imputation de la compensation équitable pour les services de cloud : quel choix de modèle ? »

 

LEGIPRESSE – Mai 2022, n°403

Site web

Autres événements

20/05/2022

AFCDP : 16e Université des DPO

Intervention de Florence Gaullier avec Vincent Guhur, DPO France de LFB sur le thème "Comment gérer une demande de droit d’accès d’un salarié portant sur des e-mails ?" lors de la 16e Université des DPO organisée par l’AFCDP (Association Française des Correspondants à la protection des Données à Caractère Personnel) le 20 mai 2022 en ligne.

 

Site web

Autres événements

20/05/2022

Concours d’Eloquence Speaker

Gilles Vercken est président du jury du Concours d’Eloquence organisé par Speaker, le média collaboratif des quartiers populaires de Strasbourg le 20 mai 2022. Très honoré de cette invitation !

Site web